No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Male Young German Shepherd Dog (mixed)

If you have any questions about Chopper, please contact Angels of Rawley Foundation at

Angels of Rawley Foundation

No public phone number listed

About Chopper

Chopper was a stray pup who was very thin and needed vet care.  He had no owner that came forward for him so lucky for us he is now an ARF dog.

Chopper is approximately 5 months young and weighs about 35 lbs.  He is a German Shepherd Mix and you can't miss his beautiful eyes!   He is learning the puppy basics and is doing very well on a leash.   He loves people and other dogs.  He is very smart and picks up on commands fairly quickly.  He would be a great hiking, running, errand buddy.  Chopper would do well as a family dog or in an active home.  He is super sweet and loves to cuddle as well. 

Chopper is ready to make some family very happy. He is available for adoption now so if you would like to be making memories with this cutie, complete an application:



Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
Primary Color
Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

Angels of Rawley Foundation

Fallbrook CA 92028

See details


Australian Cattle Dog

Hi, I'm Shasta! I am available for adoption through Angels of Rawley Foundation. My story needs to be told cause my puppy life started o... show more

Hi, I'm Shasta! I am available for adoption through Angels of Rawley Foundation. My story needs to be told cause my puppy life started out rather rough. I was left at Riverside shelter with a broken back and my back end was basically paralyzed. I was evaluated as never being able to walk and go potty on my own. Well, because my will is so strong, I started walking on my own and was rescued by ARF. My fosters worked with me and got me strong enough to walk and even run. Through my xrays, the break in my back has healed nicely, but my spinal canal is still filling in. This is VERY important, because when this heals, I should be able to potty on my own. Right now, I wear diapers while I'm inside the house, and my bowels need expressed about every 5 hours. I am a Queensland Heeler, so I am a herding dog. That being said, i need to be watched around stragglers cause I tend to nip heels. I feel my best atmosphere would be no kids or older kids who can handle me and understand me better. I am very smart so maybe agility classes would be fun to learn new things. I need  someone to keep me in check and contain my SNUGGLES. I love toys and just need the right furever home so I can give them all of my love. If you think you are the right fit for Shasta, please fill out an application today or contact us with any questions about her care. show less