No Account yet?

Ciercus

Female Adult Great Dane

If you have any questions about Ciercus , please contact Giant Hearts Giant Dog Rescue, Inc at GHGDRdogs@gmail.com

Giant Hearts Giant Dog Rescue, Inc

About Ciercus

Adoption Fee: $250.00

Cercius is a sweet 7 year old lady that thinks she is a lap dog as most Danes do.  She knows commands as sit, lay down and shake with either paw for a treat.  She loves to play tug of war and she will throw her paws at you while playing.  She is housebroken.  She pulls hard on a leash and does not like the gentle leader style leash.  She has a bone she carries around like a security blanket and will guard it with a growl.  You can take away with nothing more than a growl.  She sleeps on her dog bed and does fine with baths.  She is a guard dog and will protect her home with barking/growling.  Overall she is a super sweet gal that loves car rides, treats and her special bone.

Cercius needs to be the only dog and no small children as they scare her.

Interested?

Details

Name
Ciercus
Age
Adult
Gender
Female
Size
X-Large 101 lbs (46 kg) or more
Shots up to date
Not Sure
Ok with kids
NO
Housetrained
Not Sure
Hypoallergenic
Not Sure
Spayed/Neutered
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
NO
Ok with cats
Not Sure

Giant Hearts Giant Dog Rescue, Inc

4500 Miles Ave Suffolk VA 23435

See details

Koda

Bullmastiff

Hi! My name is Koda. I’m a 3 year old mastiff mix. I am house and crate trained. I do not chew, though I will run off with your shoe. I... show more

Hi! My name is Koda. I’m a 3 year old mastiff mix. I am house and crate trained. I do not chew, though I will run off with your shoe. I have been working on training and have been doing well with my basic commands. I love running around the yard and playing. I’m a little afraid of thunder and prefer to hide during big storms, but I try to be brave. Sometimes I can get a little overstimulated and just want to relax in my crate for a little bit to decompress. Sometimes I’m afraid other dogs will steal my food so I prefer to be fed alone (separate from other dogs). Being by my human's side is my absolute favorite place to be, I love following my foster mom around the yard as she waters the vegetables, I'd love to find my forever human to follow around too. I’m looking for a human that can be my confident leader and set firm boundaries for me, I correct easily when I make mistakes and I'm eager to please, I love a good ear scratch as a reward. I’m looking for a teacher, someone who can help me grow and flourish.  I can get a bit rambunctious, loud noises and lots of commotion make me nervous, so I’d do best in a home without small children. While I’m not a fan of cats, I do enjoy the company of laid back canine friends. I am heart worm positive, the rescue is paying for my treatment and I’ve already started. show less