No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Rod

Male Kitten Domestic Shorthair Tabby (mixed)

If you have any questions about Rod, please contact RezDawg Rescue, Inc at adopt@rezdawgrescue.org

RezDawg Rescue, Inc

About Rod

Adoption Fee: $195

*Special Needs*

Well hello! My name is Rod and boy have I had a rough start in this world but nothing's gonna stop me from being the sweetest, cuddliest guy around. I love playing with twisty pipe cleaners, climbing the cat wall and scracthing post, stealing bells from the Christmas tree, and snoozing with my foster siblings. I'm also a pro at car rides - I've been on so many that I'm always happy to hop in my crate and head out! My foster moms and all the doctors I've seen say I have "special needs" which I guess is what they mean when they talk about my conditions. I have what's called megacolon which means my bowel action is a little more complicated than most (and sometimes messy) but absolutely manageable with my special diet, regular medications, and a good vet to guide me and my family as I grow. There is a chance I may need a surgery for this down the road but there are many other interventions the vets would try before that happened. Because of being born with this condition and it taking a while for a proper diagnosis, I had a secondary issue develop called paraphimosis. The gist is that my penis got stuck in the "out" position which could cause big problems, so I had a surgery to take care of this and I'm healing up very well! Since there's so much going on "down there" I sometimes don't enjoy being picked up; letting me come to you for pets and snuggles is best. I will need close monitoring of my condition, lifelong medications, and a family who will work closely with a knowledgeable vet to keep me healthy.

So, aside from all the medical stuff I'm a total catch, if I do say so myself. I would absolutely love to find a family with another playful cat or kitten as I really do miss my littermates. I'm great with older cats, too, and take cues to cut the shenanigans when it's time. I am in a home with a big dog who I love - she is friendly and also gives me space. I have also met young humans before and had a great time because they were respectful and gentle. Since I'm still a kitten I will need a home where I can get plenty of playtime and of course a family who is very attentive to my condition and can provide whatever medical care I may need down the road. I know the perfect family is out there for me and I can't wait to meet them!

I was born approximately 8/1/2020 and am being fostered in Denver. As of 12/22/2020 I weigh 5 lbs.

Interested?

Details

Name
Rod
Age
Kitten
Gender
Male
Size
Small
Primary Color
Orange or Red Tabby
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
YES
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
NO
Spayed/Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
YES
Ok with cats
YES

RezDawg Rescue, Inc

PO Box 448 Lafayette CO 80026

See details

Cannoli

Bull Terrier

Cannoli is a sweet little 11 month old girl.  Timid in a new environment the first 3 days in foster, she quickly realized that evenings... show more

Cannoli is a sweet little 11 month old girl.  Timid in a new environment the first 3 days in foster, she quickly realized that evenings are lap time.  Cannoli is an indoor house dog and is doing great on her huosebreaking manners.  She does need let out regularly, especially after meals like any dog.  She is not clingy, but strongly prefers to be inside with people.  Her short fur would make it impossible to leave her in a backyard too long in the cold.  She does great with other dogs and ignores foster cats.  While she is good with other dogs, she would make a very good only dog.  Very playful outside, but calm and demure inside, she would be fine in a townhome.  Cannoli is under 30 pounds, but will continue to put on weight.  I expect she will be around 45 pounds full grown.  Because she is 90-100% Bull Terrier, the same breed as Spuds Mackenzie, the rescue says no children under age 10 in the household.  Bull Terries traditionally can be very stubborn and need a firm, confident leader, but Cannoli is not a typical "Staffy" and requires a softer touch who will give her plenty of reassurance and affection which she gladly soaks up. Cannoli is chipped, spayed, fully vaccinated, de-wormed.  She had a tough puppy-hood and is looking for someone who will give her lots of reassurance and affection.   show less

See details

Charly

Blue Heeler

  Hey there! I am Charley possibly a Queensland Heeler from Prewitt NM. My puppish ways, and teeth tell humans that I am between 1-2 yea... show more

  Hey there! I am Charley possibly a Queensland Heeler from Prewitt NM. My puppish ways, and teeth tell humans that I am between 1-2 years old. I was found with three of my puppies roaming the country side. For living on my own, I have quickly learned what it is like to be safe, warm, fed regularly and happy once RezDawg got me to Colorado to stay with my foster family. It took a few days to trust my foster family. I wasn't feeling the best upon arrival to Colorado ( I ate something that was not digestible)  Life has not always been good to me. I had three bb's taken from under my skin when I was spayed, as well as a tooth removed for being fractured. The vet said I will always need good home care for my teeth. Life is now good! I have learned quite a bit from my fosters' dogs. Like to share toys, chase, cuddle. There is still more to learn, but I am smart and will continue my education with my new patient forever family. You won't need an alarm clock with me. I like to nose you about 5 a.m., go outside do my business, and get some of that snuggle time in. I do play rough so no kids under 10 for me. I will require another playful dog companion, with a fenced yard to chase them. I do like to go on walks, pulling some, but it is pretty exciting in my new environment. I'm a bit nervous getting into and out of a vehicle and try to make a quick exit.  Check me out!  I can add a lot of love and life to your family!! show less