No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Female Adult Labrador Retriever (mixed)

If you have any questions about Maggie, please contact RezDawg Rescue, Inc at

RezDawg Rescue, Inc

About Maggie

Adoption Fee: $275

Maggie is a 5-6 year old energetic house and kennel trained lab mix.       

Likes: playing fetch, tug o war, getting pets, sleeping at the foot of the bed, car rides, meeting people, food, showing of her tricks, cookies, toys, couch cuddles and walks. 

Dislikes: Baths, when her allergies flare up because her medication is not working, sharing her food, not sleeping on the bed and snow. 

Needs: Baths, her allergy medication, food, water, toys and attention. 

Doesn’t need: special food, cats, ice cream, to be kenneled or taught how to sit, sit pretty or spin.

Our adoption fees cover transport from a reservation or high-intake shelter, vaccinations, deworming, food, alteration, any needed treatments and microchipping for identification. We foster our animals in homes around Colorado instead of one central facility, so your adoption payment goes further toward helping more animals find safe homes filled with love.



8 years, 1 months
Primary Color
Pet Has Special Needs
Pet's Special Needs
has skin allergies
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

RezDawg Rescue, Inc

PO Box 448 Lafayette CO 80026

See details

Art aka Taco

Cattle Dog

Calling all experienced dog owners - meet Taco, part fox, part snuggle bear, part ears!  More than anything, I’m looking for a second ch... show more

Calling all experienced dog owners - meet Taco, part fox, part snuggle bear, part ears!  More than anything, I’m looking for a second chance to live a long peaceful life. Prior to coming to Colorado, my rambling life journey found me living on a mountain behind a truck stop near the AZ/NM border. A nasty wound on my head caught the attention of locals, who picked me up and gave me care. Since then I’ve grown to love life with humans. At first I was a bit nervous, but after only a week I realized how great humans are, and how fun it is to go on walks and hikes with them!  I am looking for a home where it can just be me and my people - I am playful with toys, love belly rubs, find puzzles with food stimulating, and am starting to get a hang of cuddling. I really am my best self when only other (adult) people are around. Even though I am soft and cuddly, children stress me out and I am looking for an adult home. Because of my time on the mountain, I have solid survival instincts and can be assertive with unfamiliar dogs - please don't take me to a dog park. Since being in foster care, I have learned to sit, lay down, wait before eating my food, and walk with a ‘gentle leader’. I am very smart and am learning new tricks! I have also had slow intentional introductions and successful playdates with a few other non-dominant dogs. I’d prefer somewhere to live that’s not too crowded and busy, and I couldn’t thrive without my own securely-fenced yard to run and play. I enjoy soaking up the sun and stalking squirrels in the yard, and exploring new smells on walks and hikes - though, in the winter you’ll find me keeping the couch warm.  I am an intelligent and independent dog whose tenacious and quirky personality is sure to warm the hearts of any human who gets to know me, and provide stories, laughter, and joy for years to come. I am being fostered near Denver, CO, but given my preference on location, transport can be arranged for the perfect adopters! My fosters are happy to answer any questions, please submit an application to get in touch!   A Day in the Life of Taco:  Indoor Taco playing with a carrot: Taco showing his signature moves (the barrel roll) and zoomies with his playdate Jax: Taco and Jax playing chicken: Videos of Taco playing with another RezDawg foster pup after short, intentional 15-min introductions: show less