No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Female Puppy Labrador Retriever (mixed)

If you have any questions about Belle , please contact Cross your Paws Rescue, Inc. at

Cross your Paws Rescue, Inc.

About Belle

Adoption Fee: $300

Introducing Belle and Pepper who are looking for their forever families! They are about 1 year old. These two came up from Kentucky. They were outside dogs, but have adjusted well to life on the inside. 😊 

Belle is an absolute sweetheart and laid back. Given the chance, she will melt in your arms and expect you to give her belly rubs. She is a little reserved around younger children, but warmed up quickly to our 10 year old. She is wonderful with our other dogs (and we have a dominant female dog in our home). She is completely house broken. She loves attention and is very teachable. 

Pepper is a big goofy teddy bear. He is a gentle soul, but is energetic. He LOVES snow and running around with our other dogs in the backyard. He is twice the size of his sister and still thinks he is a lapdog. He goes potty outside, but has had a few pee accidents inside. He is doing a lot better with consistency and routine. Another thing about Pepper is that he will take his food bowl and anything else he can find and take it to his bed. However, he is not territorial or aggressive about it. It’s quite cute actually. Anyone would fall in love with his sweet and silly personality. 

They are great with cats, they only sniffed ours. We feel a family with older children would be best. They have NOT shown any aggression towards our children, but they are a little reserved. Although we feel like given time they would be fine in a family with younger children. These two have been together through a lot and while we hope they can stay together, we feel like they would be okay separated into loving homes. 

Apply at



Primary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

Cross your Paws Rescue, Inc.

Irwin PA 15642

See details


Shepherds (All Types)

 Pearl Age: 10 months, born 4/21/20 Breed: German Shep/Pitbull/Husky/Border Collie (according to the dog DNA test I did) spayed, UTD on... show more

 Pearl Age: 10 months, born 4/21/20 Breed: German Shep/Pitbull/Husky/Border Collie (according to the dog DNA test I did) spayed, UTD on Vaccines  Dog friendly- she is dog friendly most of the time but can be reactive towards other dogs around food/beds/toys or when dogs off leash approach me quickly. She also tries to herd our other dog and can be too aggressive in her play and need separation to calm down and play nicely. She also snaps randomly. Dog daycare has said she is great with other dogs most of the time but occasionally she gets “too energized” and needs alone time to calm down also, and they also say she has very bad separation anxiety. Cat friendly- she has not been around cats so I am not sure. Kid friendly- she has rarely been around children but seems friendly on walks, though she wants to jump to lick them, but will hold a sit instead if asked. House Trained - yes Bite History - she does not bite aggressively but she does have a quirk of trying to gently hold your hand between her teeth to stop you from putting on shoes or coats, I am a disabled recent college graduate that will soon be working full-time. I have spent the entirety of my savings account on a dog behaviorist, training, medication, and dog daycare, and sadly, I can’t afford to pay for her daycare needs when i begin working. Her separation anxiety is getting better and she can now be left alone for 15 minutes at a time, when before she couldn’t be out of sight of me even in the house, since she’s very hyper attached. I also worry about her being so dominant with our other dog, however she seems to do great with stranger dogs.  We have done 2 courses of obedience training and I do agility with her, and walk her several miles a day. I sadly though can’t sustain this when I work and the cost is exceeding what I have to live on. I want her to find the right home as she’s the smartest and most loyal dog i have ever met. She knows how to open doors and gates and she’s a very fast learner. But sadly she seems to be beyond what i am able to provide for her. She also has confinement anxiety and will hurt herself trying to escape rooms or crates so she would be best with  a stay at home person.  If you are interested in adopting me, please submit an application from and submit an application!  show less