No Account yet?


Male Adult Dogo Argentino

If you have any questions about Asher, please contact DC Dogos, Inc at

DC Dogos, Inc

About Asher

Adoption Fee: $250

Asher is a fun and loving 3 year old male Dogo Argentino. He is almost competely deaf (only hears high pitch sounds). He does know some hand signal commands. Asher has a lot of energy and would do well with a female dog that has the same energy level. He loves a good romp around the yard and his favorite past time is sunbathing and playing frisbee. He's not a big fan of car rides as he does get a little sick but anti nausea medicine helps tremendously. He should go to a home with no small children since he is a big boy and doesn't realize his size. Asher is located in Pensecola FL.



4 years, 2 months
Primary Color
Pet Has Special Needs
Not Sure
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure
Gets along with male dogs
Gets along with female dogs

DC Dogos, Inc

Nationwide Foster Based Rescue Tampa FL 33619

See details


Dogo Argentino

Hiiiii! My name is Chaplin aka Chappy! I am a 2 year old Dogo Argentino that is looking to find my forever home! I’m a big goofball and... show more

Hiiiii! My name is Chaplin aka Chappy! I am a 2 year old Dogo Argentino that is looking to find my forever home! I’m a big goofball and still working on my manners. It would be best for my new family to continue training with a professional as I’m really silly and kind of a clown. I recently completed my heart worm treatment and now slowly I am getting exposed to more things. I seem to be interested in cats but a proper introduction may be best. I am around other dogs but seem to do better with lady dogs. I’m working on my introductions with people as I’m kind of judgey.. some people I just love right away others I need to be around you for a little bit. I’m not aggressive just vocalize my opinion. I seem to warm up to woman quickly but some men I want to get to know more over a little bit of time. I am an awesome eater and do not turn down my food or snacks. I am a giant love bug and looking for someone who likes to be active but also spends time as a homebody. If you’re not looking to adopt, please share me so my new family can find me! My perfect home would have a big fenced in yard for me to play in, and no kids under 10 years old - I'm just too clumsy and I wouldn't want to knock anyone down! My profile may still say I am not neutered but that will change. I had to get through heartworm treatment first and will be snip snipped before my adoption! show less