No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Male Adult German Shepherd Dog

If you have any questions about Brody, please contact Cross Your Paws Rescue, Inc. at

Cross Your Paws Rescue, Inc.

No public phone number listed

About Brody

Adoption Fee: $350

Brody here! I am a Big Boy at about 95lbs and Im about 2yrs old....I am able to roam the house when you're gone, but I'm good in a crate too. I bark a little when I first go inside... but then I sleep all night. I'm housebroken, neutered, utd on all my shots, and I walk really good on leash. You have to tell me to sit and wait at the door that way I'm not too excited for my walk. I can actually walk up & down steps slowly for you too, if you let me know! I love to play fetch, I bring back the ball and drop it for you, oh we could have such fun together. 
I am dog selective and I want to eat kitties, so maybe an only pet home would be best. I do have a couple female foster sisters that I like, but there are some dogs I don't....I would Love a back yard to run and play fetch, but it isn't necessary if you have time to exercise me. 
I will pee and poop as soon as you take me outside, so there is no waiting for me to do my business. I am the perfect boy for someone who has the time for me. I am a teenager, so patience and a calm assertive personality  in my owner is important.

If you are interested in adopting me, please submit an application from and submit an application! 



Primary Color
Secondary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats

Cross Your Paws Rescue, Inc.

294 Donohoe Road Greensburg PA 15601

See details


German Shepherd Dog

Hi my name is Lady. I am a shy and quiet older girl who is looking for a home that is laid back and doesn't yet have a furry companion.... show more

Hi my name is Lady. I am a shy and quiet older girl who is looking for a home that is laid back and doesn't yet have a furry companion. They say I am 10 years old. I am a very calm gal that loves just laying around. I think I would make a perfect fit for someone or some family who is looking to have a shadow, cause I'm going to follow you everywhere! Besides being the best sidekick, I also enjoy napping, snacking, and walking. I am well-behaved on a leash and get real happy right before it's time to go outside. I especially like to stop and smell the flowers, even if they sometimes make me sneeze :) And I am housetrained. When it's time for slumber, I'll sleep in bed if you let me, but I also don't mind being in a crate or on doggie bed nearby. I would do best in a home without other dogs. I am fine with older kids. My ears are super sensitive so they are off limits. I’ve been told an ear ablation might help, but because of my age the doctor is worried I might not survive the surgery. I’m so sorry that my ears got infected, and my old owner didn’t take me to the vet a long time ago. Due to this I am part of the "Forever Foster" program, so when I am adopted CYP will cover pre-existing conditions like my meds for my ears. All I want is to find my forever home where I can be loved, be a couch potato and not have anyone bother my ears so I can finish living out my golden years in peace. Will you take the chance on an older girl like me? If you are interested in adopting or viewing our available dogs, please visit  If you have an application on file- please message us on Facebook -do not email! The website is always kept up to date on which dogs are still available! If the dog you are interested in isn’t on the website, then we are no longer accepting applications. We are a 100% volunteer 501c3 and rely solely on donations of our supporters and volunteers.  #cyprescue #Crossyourpawsrescue #kennyrosssubaru #subarulovespets show less