No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Female Young Golden Retriever

If you have any questions about Lilly, please contact GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue at

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

No public phone number listed

About Lilly

Adoption Fee: $600.00

My name is Lilly, and I’m a three-year-old purebred English Cream golden retriever who adores people and attention. I absolutely love being petted, even brushed. A little background about me: I spent the first three years of my life with a couple who bought me and my sister as pandemic puppies from an individual who bred her dog. They took good care of me and gave me some training when I was little. Yet, even though I’m fully housebroken which is why I’m allowed full run of my foster parents’ house, my first family didn’t want me in the house anymore so they kept me in an outdoor kennel. Eventually, they realized they didn’t have time for me and decided to find me a better home. Since then, I’ve been doing so well in my foster home. I’ve been learning how to walk on a leash, and I do well walking through the neighborhood. I do know how to sit (it’s usually between my foster parents’ legs), but I would excel with more training. I love to learn, and my foster parents say I would be the star of any class! I don’t know how to play with many toys yet, but I’m hoping somebody can teach me, even show me new experiences in the world because I haven’t had many so far. 

My foster parents say I’m such a fun girl with a charming personality that I’d do best in a family, especially one with older kids and a male presence. My first dad was my main caretaker, which is why I bonded immediately with my foster dad. We’re BFs now! I do well with other dogs (I grew up with one, after all!), but I’ve never met a cat so I can’t say for sure if I’d be their friend. I do need a structural fence because I love chasing squirrels. I might even dig a little, but it’s all for fun. Are you my forever family? Let’s meet and find out!

To be considered for Lilly you MUST have a structural fence.

If you have an approved application on file and you would like to be considered for Lilly, please contact GRRACE at  You can find our adoption application and guidelines on our Adopt-A-Golden page of our website at



Primary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

PO Box 513 Plainfield IN 46168

See details


Golden Retriever

Hello!  My name is Judah.  I’m a 5 month old male Golden Retriever.   I was surrendered to GRRACE when a breeder decided I was too old t... show more

Hello!  My name is Judah.  I’m a 5 month old male Golden Retriever.   I was surrendered to GRRACE when a breeder decided I was too old to sell and he didn’t want me anymore.  I was kept in a barn and the first time I ever slept inside and interacted with humans was when I went to my foster home a few weeks ago. At first it was a little scary, but I’ve come out of my shell and my foster mom and dad think I’m a really great and normal big, goofy, loving golden pup.  Speaking of big, the vet thinks I’m going to be about 70 pounds by the time I am finished growing.  I love to be with my foster family and snuggle them or get some pets. Right now, adults are my favorite and kids make me nervous.  I really want to visit with them, but then I turn and go the other way.  Because of this my foster parents say I probably would be best in a house that has no kids or has older kids. Since I wasn’t socialized outside the barn new things occasionally make me a little scared.  My foster fur brother and sister have helped with that. In my new home I will need to have a fur brother or sister who would play with me and continue to show me the ropes. I love to play fetch and also can play by myself for a while on the floor with all my toys.  Because I’m still a puppy I still like to chew on things I shouldn’t and get into things I shouldn’t.  I can’t stay all day in the crate while someone goes to work because I’m still young.  So, I will need someone who works from home and can let me out a few times and play with me. I do great overnight in my crate and do not whine or bark.  I do love to run outside and zoomies are a favorite as well as chasing a ball, or chewing on a stick.  I do pretty well coming when called, but that’s pretty new to me as well as other obedience commands.  I would benefit greatly from a puppy obedience class.  I am sure I could be the star and definitely would be the most handsome there. To be considered for Judah you MUST have the following: -A mentor dog who can help him with his confidence and show him the ropes. -A structural fence where he can run and play safely. -An adult home most of the time to help him build up his socialization skills and confidence at first. If you have an approved application on file and are interested in being considered for Judah, please contact GRRACE at  You can find our adoption application and guidelines on the Adopt-A-Golden page of our website at show less