No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Eleven (El)

Female Puppy German Shepherd Dog Dachshund (mixed)

If you have any questions about Eleven (El), please contact Polk County Humane Society at

Polk County Humane Society

About Eleven (El)

Adoption Fee: $300.00

Now that Hawkins is being overtaken by the Upside Down, the Stranger Things kids are ready to look for new homes! Say hello to our very own: Eleven, Mike, Will, Lucas, Dustin, Maxine, Steve, and Eddie! We are a bit of a strange mix: our mom is a German Shepherd, and dad is a doxipoo (oops!). Our weights are indicated individually on our profiles, but we all ranged between 5.5- 8.5 pounds currently! According to online puppy calculators, we could be expected to be a medium sized adult (30-60lbs). We are sweet, playful, vocal, and very curious. 

We can go home on 8/10 when we are 8 weeks old. We will need to schedule follow-up appointments with the shelter for booster DAPPV vaccines, Rabies Vaccine, and our spay/neuter surgeries.

Have enough Eggos for El in exchange for protecting your house (and the world)? Apply to adopt Eleven on our website at



Eleven (El)
3 Months, 2 Weeks and 5 Days
Primary Color
Secondary Color
Pet Has Special Needs
Not Sure
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats

Polk County Humane Society

P.O. Box 334 Bolivar MO 65613

See details


Hounds (All Types)

Part of my adoption fee has been sponsored by PetFinder Foundation's 2022 Kia Pet Adoption Grant! My adjusted adoption fee is as shown!... show more

Part of my adoption fee has been sponsored by PetFinder Foundation's 2022 Kia Pet Adoption Grant! My adjusted adoption fee is as shown! Hi, it's me Kauffman! I was found with my two other siblings and the shelter took us in and got us all taken care of. I am a big lover, that's why I am sooo energetic! I love to bounce around and jump because I never had human connection :(. Out of my siblings, I am the calmer of the two. The people at the shelter are working with me on not jumping to much and learning to sit, so far I'm doing pretty good. I can sit and wait for my treats! I can however scale a 6 ft fence so a home with plenty of acreage or land to roam is a must. I could also do well if you had an outdoor covered kennel for me to do my outside buisness in. I'm sure once I've learned where my home is and the boundary lines of it, with strict supervision, I might be able to hang out in the fenced in yard! I look like maybe a Lab/Hound mix! I have the typical hound bark/howl and boy do I love to sniff! The people at the shelter reccomend a slow, proper intorduction to any potiential canine sibling. I'm very sweet and just need someone who can give me all the attention and love! I love treats and being told that I'm a good boy! Come visit me at the shelter!  If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an adoption application at this link show less