No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Sellie

Female Young Goldendoodle (mixed)

If you have any questions about Sellie, please contact GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue at applications@grrace.org

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

No public phone number listed

About Sellie

Adoption Fee: $450.00

Hi everyone.  My name is Sellie and I am an approximately 9 month old 50lb female Goldendoodle.  I was found as a stray and was in pretty rough shape when I first came to GRRACE.  I was very underweight and in desperate need of a haircut.  As you can see, I have made quite the transformation.  I am housetrained and do great sleeping in my crate at night.  I do well with kids and I think I would enjoy having another playful but not dominant dog around to play with.  I have not been around cats so a home without cats would be best.  A fenced yard would be great but as long as I get walks and exercise I am a happy pup.  I love to travel and do great in the car.  My foster mom says I am quite the social butterfly and love everyone I meet.  I am an active girl and love to play a game of fetch but also like to cuddle on the couch and be with my people. Remember though, I am still a puppy and am working on things like leash manners, basic obedience and not to get too excited when I meet new people. I am still learning my manners so an obedience class would be a great way for me to bond and learn with my new family.

Interested?

Details

Name
Sellie
Age
Young
Gender
Female
Size
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
YES
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
NO
Spayed/Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
YES
Ok with cats
Not Sure

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

PO Box 513 Plainfield IN 46168

See details

Moose

Golden Retriever

Hi, my name is Moose! I am a one year old male golden looking for my perfect FURever home. I was surrendered to GRRACE when my original... show more

Hi, my name is Moose! I am a one year old male golden looking for my perfect FURever home. I was surrendered to GRRACE when my original owner abandoned me after keeping me in a crate in his basement. I didn’t get a lot of social interaction in my first year of life but since coming to GRRACE, I have learned that I love people. Sometimes I love them so much that I get sad when they leave. My foster home calls this separation anxiety. I have been getting some help to overcome my fear of being alone and it’s helped a lot but in my forever home, I would prefer to have humans who are home often. I also don’t love to share my humans so I need to be the only pet in the home. Oh, I also LOVE food and am still learning to share. Until I get better at that, I will need a home with older children or adults only. I know I have some things to work on but I am really just a silly puppy looking to have fun. I love walks, doing zoomies in the yard, and lounging on the couch. I am potty trained, up to date on vaccines, not destructive, and I don’t bark very much. I know I have a few quirks to work though but with the right training, patience and encouragement, I know I will continue to improve. I didn’t have the best start to life but I promise I have a lot of love to give. Moose will make a wonderful addition to the right family. If you are an adult only home (or a home with children over the age of 13), are home often, have no other dogs or cats, have a structural fence and are willing to continue to love, encourage, and train Moose then please contact GRRACE to learn more!   show less