No Account yet?


Male Young Golden Retriever

If you have any questions about California, please contact GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue at

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

No public phone number listed

About California

Adoption Fee: $400

Hi Everyone, my name is California (Cali for short) and I am looking for my forever home.  I am 4 years old and a big fellow at about 100 lbs.  I would like to find an active family as I am still young and energetic.  I am a big guy so I may be too much for young children.  I love playing with my furry foster brother so a home with another playful dog would be great. A fenced yard would also be a plus. There is a cat in my foster home but I can be a little too interested in them sometimes so a home without cats would be best. I love to go on walks but am still learning my leash manners.  I am a people dog and love to be with my humans so I hope I can find a forever family with a lot of love to give.  I love to lay on the couch and snuggle in bed so I hope my new family is willing to share those spaces with me.

If you have an approved adoption application on file and you are interested in meeting me, please contact GRRACE at  If you do not have an approved application on file, you can fill out an application using the link from our main website.




XL Large
Primary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

PO Box 513 Plainfield IN 46168

See details


Golden Retriever

Hi everyone! Can you help me find my forever home? I am Charlie! I am a super sweet playful 9-month-old male Goldendoodle puppy. I am ne... show more

Hi everyone! Can you help me find my forever home? I am Charlie! I am a super sweet playful 9-month-old male Goldendoodle puppy. I am neutered and up to date on my shots. I am very curious and like to be involved in everything! I love affection, ice cubes, “good boys” (treats,) playing fetch and lots of heavy-duty chew toys! My favorite toy is my tail and I never lose it! I love learning new tricks, I can sit, high-five, spin, lay-down and am learning to wait.  I am potty trained, kennel trained (although I would prefer to sleep in your bed with you) and working on leash walking. I do love a good walk! And a car ride too! I would benefit from a fenced in yard as I am a runner.  I have lots of energy as most puppy’s do. I get along well with other dogs after leashed introduction and I love kids! Repetitive routines help me learn better and faster.  I am a good boy and have a few things I need to work on. I can be a barker and sometimes I jump. Sometimes I play a little too rough with other dogs and sometimes I forget to listen. Did I mention I am only 9 months old? I would most definitely benefit from social training classes and/or puppy obedience classes. I am loveable, silly and fun and would love to be your new best friend! If you have an approved application, please email  If you don’t have an approved application you can apply at the main GRRACE page. show less